Ginger-Lemon Drink

Here’s an idea for a healthy and extremely yummy lemonade that I prepare by the buckets during summer. It is really super easy and tasty!

Here’s what you need:

  • A heat resistant pitcher
  • Fresh ginger
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • Boiling water, approx 1,5-2 litres

 Grate some fresh ginger (approx. 2-5 cm of the root, depending on your taste) into a large pitcher.

Pour some boiling water on top (I usually make 1.5 litres, because that fits nicely in the PET-Waterbottles we use). Add the juice of one lemon. Add approx. 1 tbsp honey to sweeten.

Let sit and steep and cool down for a bit. This can be one hour, but I’ve also let it sit overnight sometimes, it doesn’t really matter. When it’s cooled down, strain the liquid and fill it either in a pretty pitcher and serve with some ice. 

Or, if you are more on the practical and lazy side like me:

Fill into a clean bottle and drink straight from it. (recommended when gaming – less spillage that way).

My boyfriend likes it ice-cold, straight from the fridge. It’s a great thirstquencher during those warm days to come, tastier than straight water but way healthier than any sodas.

You could also mix it with some sparkling water to make it fancier. In any case – this is my favourite drink!

One response

  1. […] thing that I will prepare for sure by the buckets is this Ginger-Lemon Drink that I’ve introduced before. Another is tea. When I was little, my Mom would always brew a […]

Leave a Reply

