20 Days of WoW – Day 07: The reason behind your blog’s name

 

I’ll have to skip “Day 06 – Your workplace/desk (photo and/or description)” for now because I have to tidy my work place a bit before I take a picture. 😀

 

That is an easy one. Anka is my nickname in my Alliance guild and Huntress – Well. My favourite class of all times is the hunter. And since Tanyanka is female; Huntress. Actually, I’m not even sure that’s even a word. But it sounds nice. 😀 

 

The subtitle “ Panem et circenses” is latin and refers to the gladiator games of the old romans. The Cesars believed that if they gave their people Bread and Entertainment, they would be distracted and content. Since I write about both food and games, I first called it “Food and Games” (duh…). It sounds better in German, though, (Brot und Spiele) and the German term refers directly to the latin saying. So I settled for Latin. It sounds so sophisticated. *grin*

 

Leave a Reply

