Random thoughts and Ramblings about WoW

Have you seen the pictures of the girl Pandaren? OMG they are SO cute! I went all *squeeeeeeee* when I saw the pictures. And I also spoilered myself a bit by watching the Video where you can see quite a bit of the landscape in Mists of Pandaria. Up until now, I wasn’t really THAT excited about it. But now I am, the way I was before Cataclysm. It’s really nice to be excited and looking forward to the expansion! It looks so damn pretty! 

I didn’t realize that the gold you could take with you when you server/faction change is limited to 50 k. Boo. Will have to work on getting to the heights of my old riches again. However, I do understand why Blizzard has to do that. It’s legitimate. 

Also, I had to re-do parts of the quests in Vash’jir and Twilight Highlands to activate the respective portals. However, I enjoyed it tremendously to see the other side of the story. It’s fantastic how the Horde and Alliance quests compliment each other. I’m a nut when it comes to questing and stories in game. And I think I will always at some point play the quests of the other faction, just to experience them.  

I’ve quested through Azshara. I love Goblins, they are hilarious. I love the stories. Remember Azuregos, the big blue dragon? He’s in love with Anara, the ghosthealer. Yes, there are physical difficulties apparently, but never you mind!

I also came across this item for the very first time: http://www.wowhead.com/item=68806/kalythas-haunted-locket (if I’m not mistaken, it should also be available to Alliance players). At the beginning of the quests in Azshara, you witness Kalythas story. This Locket turns you into her – a ghostly nightelf. It even transforms your mount when you’re flying, like the priests shadowform does. Neat, isn’t it?

I love how my Tanyanka looks now. It feels right for her to be Horde again. I love my old alliance guild – you guys are awesome! But it was time for me to move on. Does that make sense? Sometimes you have to leave something you love to find happiness. I’m just glad that there are no harsh feelings.

I hope I don’t annoy you too much with my ravings about playing Horde again. *chuckle* I think there might be some posts in the future that go on and on about how awesome this or that quest or event was. 😀

3 responses

  1. I didn’t know about the cap when you transfer a guild. Good point!

  2. Or just buy a bunch of sellables and take them with you — gems, BoEs, etc. Anything valuable that stacks, or anything which is high-value but likely to sell.

    You need to be smart and check out AH prices on both sides — if you play your cards right, you can end up with more cash than you started with.

Leave a Reply

