20 Days of WoW – Day 04: Your best WoW memory

Hmmm, that is a tough topic. There are so many great memories! 

One of my favourite memories is for sure from my old server and guild. There was this Tauren Warrior called Asasino. We happened to play together quite often. And then he gave me his cell phone number, in case I ever needed a tank, I should just call him. And then we started to Email. And talk for hours over Skype.

We’re a couple now for a bit over two years, we live together and he even moved to my homecountry with me. Yes, it’s love – we’re one of those WoW-couples and we’re proud of it. 🙂 

Something more game-related – well, that’s hard to pick. My very first raid-experience was Karazhan. I was so excited and curious, that I first facepulled some spiders and right after some skeleton horses. Until I was firmly told to just stay put and not wander around. I was always like that, I would be all enthusiastic and had to watch and see everything! I’m not as bad anymore nowadays, but still very much on the curious side.

Another great memory is when I finally transferred my main Tanyanka to my current server and guild, the guild would run ICC again to get me the Kingslayer title. That was awesome! 

Also, when I finally FINALLY got the Insane in the Membrane achievement. I did it before the nerf – and it was a grind fest like I’ve never seen one before… or after, for that matter. I’m still wearing my Insane-Title with great pride. 

There are many awesome memories and I’m sure there are many more to come!

2 responses

  1. Another WoW couple! We’ve been together almost 2 years now.

    1. Awesome! WoW-couples rock!

Leave a Reply

