Fantastic News!

Yesterday afternoon I got THE CALL. I’m extremely happy to announce that I got the job I wanted so badly! *cheer*

Good-Bye temp job, Hello Full Time job in cool company with good pay, sensible AND flexible working hours and most importantly, work that suits me. And a shorter commute as well! (I’ll start in a month, on April 1st – well, 2nd, since the 1st is a Sunday :-))

I can’t even start to tell you how happy and relieved I am. For my WoW-Life this means that after an initial settling-in time at the new job I will most likely be able to start raiding on a regular basis again. No getting-up at silly o’clock anymore!

Happy, Happy, Happy!

Thanks to all of you who held their thumb, kept their fingers crossed and put in a good word for me with the Universe. Hugs to y’all, you know who you are. 🙂

8 responses

  1. FANTASTIC! Wonderful news – really really pleased for you! HUGS.

    1. Thanks Seph! I’m so happy!

  2. Wooohoooo!!! HUGE grats, they made the right choice – handbags, here you come!

    1. Thanks Alq! *giggles* I was already on their website looking at handbags and deciding which one to get once I can buy them with a discount. And my sister-in-law is really happy I got the job, too, because she loves their jewellery and will be one happy camper to get them with a discount through me. ;-)))

  3. Yay, that’s great news! I’ve missed your German raid warnings popping up!

    1. awww, that’s sweet of you, thanks! *grins* yeah, I definitely have to bother you all with my German interface and add-ons again. 😀

Leave a Reply

